Members of the Board of Directors

The members of the Board of Directors are people engaged in the African cultural and creative sector.

They are people who have relevant professional experience. They are artists, cultural and creative industries professionals and members of the business community. The members of the Board of Directors represent the different regions of the continent.

Board members serve an initial term of two years, renewable for an additional two years. They meet twice a year.

Board members – and the organizations and activities of which they are a part – will not be eligible for the ACF funding during their term.

Currently the Board of Directors consists of eight (08) members but the objective is to expand the number to allow the entry of other competencies and profiles within the Board.